Welcome to Inspire and Action

Hello Friends,

Welcome to Inspire and Action! This blog was created to help you on your personal growth and development journey. My goal is to inspire you to take action on your life towards achieving your goals and dreams. It’s not easy, but with the right tools and knowledge it can be an amazing journey.

My name is Carolina and I will take this journey with you, I’m not a magician or a guru, think of me as your friend. I am on the same journey myself and together we can share our thoughts and help each other to get there.

Our first step is to create a Personal Development Plan (PDP)

Your PDP will be your blueprint, your map, a place where you can see where you are, where you want to be and how to get there.

How can you do it:

Think about where you are now and where would you want to live, where would you be working, how much would you earn, what kind of person would you be. in 1 year, 2 years, 5 years and 10 years (if you can imagine that far). Think personal and professional goals. Be realistic, it’s good to think big and be ambitious, but if you set unrealistic goals, like I want to be a millionaire in 1 year and you don’t even have a job today, 99% of chances you will be signing for failure.

Now you need to think what you would need to do to achieve your goals, write it down on your PDP, think about what activities would you have to do, things you have to start or stop doing and thinking.  To help you I found a link where they have PDP templates to download http://www.wordstemplates.org/personal-development-plan-template/ .This is just an example you can create your own.

This is an examaple of a PDP

This is an examaple of a PDP

If you are interested, I would highly recommend you to read The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, by Stephen R. Covey. This book is really good, especially if you want to start investing in yourself; it is inspiring and very helpful on this journey. I read mine almost two years ago for the first time, I have all the important parts highlighted so I can read it again every time I need it. I encourage you to do the same, and let me know what you think about this post and if you have any recommendations. On the next post I will help you to set SMART goals.

See you later,

Carol x

2 comments on “Welcome to Inspire and Action

  1. Mark Baker says:

    Great Book so is Smart Trust by Stephen R Covey

Leave a Reply

